LibGuides: Huntingtown High School Library: Group Behavior in Animals

Databases: Search for specific animals, keywords, or topics

Britannica Encyclopedia
Britannica provides quick facts and in-depth information on a variety of subjects. Includes encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that support student research.
Gale in Context: Science
Presents contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics and showcases scientific disciplines that relate to real-world issues. Includes millions of full-text articles, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, multimedia, and reference content.
Gale in Context: High School
Gale in Context: High School is an online reference source for a information on a wide array of subjects. Access Gale's reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Flocking

Flocking Together (Princeton University)

Swarming up a Storm: Why Animals School and Flock (NPR)

Social Behavior in Animals (see information under photo for flocking)

What does it mean to be a sheep? (University of California)

What is the science behind animals moving in a flock? (Indiana Public Media)

Schooling

Schooling Behavior (Britannica)

Fish Schooling (Science Direct)

How do Fish Schools Work? (JSTOR Daily)

Swarming up a Storm: Why Animals School and Flock (NPR)

Herding

Herding (National Geographic)

Why do animals act they way they do? A herd is good (Michigan State)

Dog Breeds: Herding (American Kennel Club)

Herd (Britannica)

General Resources: Group Behavor in Animals

Get moving! The mystery of animal group behavior (Princeton University)

Collective behavior: How animals work together (Knowable Magazine)

Animal group behavior for kids (Generation Genius)

Overview of Animal Behavior (CK12)

Science Dail y- Search news about the latest science discoveries in animal behavior from leading universities, scientific journals, and research organizations.